Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Individuals have great opportunity to observe and learn manifold things at workplace as they meet various type of people there. It is belief that being friendly at workplace is not necessary because most conspicuous thing is only on performance as well as productivity for everyone. I am completely disagree with this view point and the reasons will be discussed below. To commence with, the major reason behind my disagreement is disputes between co-workers as everyone has different nature and way of doing work and if workers will not communicate properly and cooperate with each others then they will not be able to find solutions of obstacles at workplace, not even expect to get help if they have any kind of quarry. In such situations, people will be agressive an jealous of each other which creates arguments. To examplify it, if junior worker needs help in any new work but he does not have good bonding with his co-workers then he will try to do it by himself in his own way then he will create mess which can result bad for company. So, making good relationships is very important. Moving further to second reason, there is no doubt that every person has various specialiies and superior qualities. Employees meet new people at work while they have chance to learn from others and gain new techniqes of work. It is quite necessary for everyone to make good relations with every worker. Moreover, it creates positive vibes and goood surrondings. Everyone will enjoy doing work. Hence, work can be done perfectly if their is unity in employees. To conclude it, i am not agree with the thought that work should be first priority at workplace instead of making good connections with co-workers because work will not be done with bad behaviour and without making everyone feels comfortable. Thus, being nice to everyone play important role at workplace.