Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Mutual-understanding among the employees play a crucial role in any organisation. However, it is considerded by some people that on work our first prority will be to complete our task with dedication rather than to make personal relationships with the employees at work. I partially agree with this statement which i would like to discuss in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, making a good friends at workplace are essential because they help us to finish our work not only quickly but also qualitatively. For instance, if we are going to work in teams as a teammembers than it will be easy for us to complete plethora of tasks in specific time limit. Otherwise, if we can work separately than it would take more time and we will be less productive. On the other side, if people would waste their all time to make friends at work then how will they focus on their work. Instead of keeping their mind on tasks, they always become busy to plan the outside meetings after work. Thus, this behavior may affect the quality as well as productivity of the organisation which may effect the reputation of the company. Hence, it is recommended our first goal should be to focus on work instead of making bosom friends. In a nutshell, to work in a team, it is mandatory to have a mutual understanding between the team members but sometimes their personal relationships might put hazardous effect on the production of organisation. Thus, it is recommended, the relationships between employees are neccesary but to certain limits because their main destination is to complete their tasks.