It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, it is becoming a trend to skip a year between high school and college. Some students prefer to take a year off from finishing their high school career to apply to colleges, travel all over the world, and gain real work experience in various businesses. Maintaining a year's difference has numerous benefits. Firstly, they work in some different workplaces for a short time, and many students understand this better: what do I want? I suppose that studying in college until the age of twenty can exhaust some people, and that this is more effective for student life as they have to take a year off. Second, students will gain practical experience and a better understanding of what is required in the business world. Across the other side, having a short working life in their future employment will be more effective for them. On the other hand, there are numerous disadvantages to having a year's break between studies. Several of my children had a short break from school after finishing high school, causing them to lose touch with their education. As a result, many did not return to university and dropped out entirely, and the children who did not attend school were involved in street murders. Making a lot of money in the short term causes them to postpone going back to school and, more often than not, they are misled by the idea of making a lot of money in the short term. In conclusion, if time is managed properly, there are numerous advantages to postponing a year between high school and college. If the parents do not correctly handle the one- year period, there will definitely be many drawbacks.