Some governments provide financial assistance for retired, unemployed and disabled citizens. In other countries, families provide support for these people. Discuss both systems and give your opinion about which one you think is better.

Certain countries invest a considerable amount of funds to support people suffering from physical defects by birth and labour market inefficiencies. In other countries, these reliefs are not provisioned and blood relatives are oppressed with an excessive burden to take care of the sidelined people. Most of the developing nations are already facing an economic burden to run their operational expenditure. As a result, personal family is forced to take care of vulnerable people, who have been victims of job loss or fatal disease. For instance, without,remorse many disabled family members are coming to the street for begging in Sri Lanka. The reason is due to a deficit of funds to run the government as they are inefficient in managing the situation. On the flip side, many wealthiest nations aid their weakest community with monetary support. Senior citizens are living a self-sufficient life. To illustrate further, Canada has a state-owned support system in which unemployed and less fortunate people can request social and economical support. Additionally, it is an obligation for any regime to take care of their citizen. Despite disability, differently-abled people can contribute to the economy, if proper support is given by bureaucrats. As an example, Australia invests heavily in empowering this segment of people with skills and crafts. As a result, most of the para-Olympic champions are from Australia, who are succeeding in the global sports arena. Hence, I believe democrats should support their citizens to recover from their financial and physical difficulties. In conclusion, it is understandable that not every country could help their inhabitants due to the growing economic crisis. However, the nation should be accountable for each life, which is impacted by the uncertainties and help them in the best possible ways.