many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. some people however that other types of progress are equally important for a country

Development is the utmost priority when it comes to having a wealthy country. Several high authorities believe that the utmost priority is to have financial growth while others feel that various progress should be undertaken as this is also necessary for a nation. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints along with my opinion. Economic growth is something set as a desired goal by many government authorities. Firstly, there is a strong belief in them that if the nation has strong financial backup then the outcome will be fruitful in the last, and will help in various aspects when it comes to giving support in the time of emergencies. Moreover, the bunch of money could be proven helpful in the time of unplanned disasters and natural calamities. Secondly, if there is a good hold of money in the country then the task will be quite simple in terms of providing facilities to the public. For instance, the wealthy country can ensure their citizens avail facilities such as a pension, government jobs, high standard of living, and so on. Another side majority think different and says that other sort of progress should also be given equal value. The point is, there should be many things that should be prioritized when it comes to medical treatment or supporting the education system. In other words, development is required in hospitals and bringing modernization in schools and universities according to the demand of the market. Another point is, the establishment of laws are required in the favour of middle-class people or disabled one by running valuable programs for them. To illustrate, there should be non-chargeable courses for the people who want to study, and the training should be commenced to teach them about in-demand jobs. I think, there many types of progress which is important for our country because the competition is quite high in neighbour countries, and if we need our people to make the whole nation feel proud then we need to do bring such schemes of giving them higher education, and also keeping natives away from the diseases by providing them appropriate medical facilities. In a nutshell, though the wealthy state is necessary for the territory, however, the overall progress of the country should not be neglected according to my view.