The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this?. What can be done to solve this problem?.

The development of consumer products leads to the consequences of destroying the natural environment. This essay will outline the highlighted reasons related to this problem, then suggest suitable measures. To begin with, there are several reasons resulting in damage to the natural ecosystem due to the rise of consumer products. First of all, most people tend to use one only stuff on a daily basis because of their convenience function, especially products made of plastic such as bags or cans. These types of habits completely harm the environment including indirect and direct ways. That means consumers who contribute to manufacturing large-scale products have a seriously long life-span. However, these are often used in the short term and thrown away in the environment that might not only waste, but also be eaten by wild animals. Addition, these goods are usually hard to biodegradable. A variety of reasons has been listed that could prove the cause of this issue is extremely huge and have serious outcomes in the future. However, it is possible to solve the problem of damaging the ecosystem resulting from the production of shopper goods. Firstly, the solution is appealing to consumers cutting down their products daily instead of applying the items that are environmentally-friendly. For example, in the modern age, there are favourite green goods, not only recycled things such as tote, bottles, glass or clothes, but also the appliance made from nature could be named baboo straw, banana leaf box. Beside that, the fevertly Beverly measure should be applied is the policies which can impose heavy tax for the goods being harmful for the natural environment, by contrast; tax-breaker for the items manufactured from eco-friendlier materials. Therefore, it can be said that the solutions provided should affect the consumers and the firm or business to create living conditions can demand not have negative impacts on the environment. In conclusion, the production of consumer goods can completely harm the natural environment such as the large number of these kinds of products that have been manufactured. To solve this issue, the measures not only impact on the consumer’ perspective about the goods they use in daily life, but also on the business making the products to encourage them to create more items that are friendly with the environment.