Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people's salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days public services are playing a very important role. While some people are of the view that individuals should pay a large proportion of their salary for public services such as roads and schools, others are of the view that it is not good to pay a high amount of taxes. In this essay, I will be discussing both the views and state my opinion that it is a bad thing to pay a higher rate of tax. There are two primary reasons for this. To begin with, one of the important reasons as to why the community should not be imposed with high amount of tariff is the problem of income. Admittedly, in many countries the number of middle-class sections are more in number than high-class section. As a result of which majority of the population do not have enough money to spend on their education to get a basic degree to find a decent job. For instance, a recent study done in India shows that the salary that an average man gets is too less to satisfy their needs and to take care of their families. Hence, when they are asked to pay taxes to the government out of their little income they find it difficult. On the other hand, public utilities such as proper roads and schools are also necessary. Firstly, the lack of a proper road system makes it difficult for people to travel on a day to day basis. Secondly, education has an important role to play in our life. Additionally, providing free education is important to acquire a basic graduation degree to be eligible to attend interviews in order to get employment. For example, China offers these public utilities to the population. Hence, the poverty rate has declined. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that although it is necessary for the government to impose a higher tariff on citizens, it has an impact on their living to satisfy their needs.