Some people think that to solve traffic and transportation problems, people should live in cities, instead of the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Well, some of the masses opin that in order to resolve the traffic congestions and other situations related to means of transport, folks should have to reside at the heart of the city in comparison to the outside of the main area. I personally agree with this viewpoint and I will discuss my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. First of all, people have to travel to cities because of their day to day needs such as jobs, groceries, education and many more. If they live in the cities then they don't need to use their vehicles that much as in cities it's very convenient to full fill daily needs as they can find places just walking distance from their home. For example, currently, I am living in a city and I never used my vehicle for grocery or healthcare and many more because I can walk to these places and my work is also at 15 minutes walk. Moreover, in the cities, public transports are very convenient and folks don't need to use their private vehicle, as a result, traffic is automatically less and it's really beneficial for the environment. As fewer vehicles are on the road very easy, life is. A survey conducted a few years ago showed the decline in the traffic with the demand of residing in the cities. Thus, it's really useful if a majority of individuals live in the cities. In conclusion, I personally opine that although there are benefits of living outside the country, yet living in the centre of the city is much more beneficial in the prospect of traffic-related problems.