Vaccinating chidren against preventable diseases is not ony unnecessary but also dangerous

Vaccinating children has become increasingly unpopular among certain demographics of society. These people claim that vaccinations are worthless as well as harmful to children's health. This essay will argue the necessity of injections during one's formative years despite some potential risks. Parents have always been wary of vaccinating their children. They are concerned about injecting the younger generation with unfamiliar substances that could potentially make them sick. Parents naturally feel protective of their children. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of youngsters unfortunately reacting adversely to their vaccines. These few cases caused adults to lose faith in the need of vaccinating their children. Despite the minor risks associated with vaccinating young people, the idea that this is unnecessary and dangerous is completely preposterous. In fact, injections have prevented a vast number of deaths over hundred years in all countries around the world. This figure far outweighs the number of children who have been negatively affected by the immunisations themselves. Moreover, some diseases have actually been eradicated through vaccination campaigns. Overall, the idea that vaccines are unhealthy and useless is misinformation and dangerous itself, as could potentially lead to a worse outcome for society. This essay argued that people who are against vaccinations have a flawed understanding of injections and underestimate the output of their beliefs. In my opinion, vaccinating children is an absolute imperative.