You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Issues related to traffic congestion are frequently discussed these days. In recent times, declining the necessity for individual to commute from workplace, educational institute, shopping centre, can assist in mitigate the problem of traffic. On the whole, I disgree with the given statement to a great extent and reason for same would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Even though, with limiting number of vehicles running on roads and highways can aids in resolving the issue of traffic rush. As sometimes, people are unnecessary going out for purchasing things that are of no use which makes the road busy. Local authorities need to make some regulations such as even and odd policy of car entry. However, it is not an efficient way. Probably, thevmost prominent reason to believe this it is practically impossible. As it will disturb the whole economy of the nation. Owing to that fact, people are going to buy things somewhere, it would contribute to earn money and to make state financially stable. Morever, quality of education and work will detriorate automatically by not visiting schools and offices. Therefore, students will get less grades in their academics and companies will not be able to earn optimum profits. All these factors pave the way to less success of the state. In addition, other sectors will also influcenced influence by this approach. For instance, car sales will get lower down as individuals will not think it is worth to own it as if they are not allowed to go somehere in it. In conclusion, although, vehicles rush could be reduced to some extent by limiting number of cars. But, it is not solely solution to this concern as it is not practically feasible.