Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that all subjects that are taught in school are beneficial. Math teaches numerous methodological approaches to solve problems. Some topics taught in school seem a lot more important than others since the importance of each value is hidden. People believe that history is important and others think that science is more important. First and foremost is what our past was made of. When someone attends history class, he/she is taught how their country becomes a prosperous community for all. They learn about all of the wars fought in order to conquer or annex their land in order to create a flourishing country. The classes learned how much manpower it took to form such alluring cities and states. Secondly, it is the appreciation for all of the work. Once a student learns what their government has sacrificed to care for their citizens, they start to appreciate and be more proud of what race they are. Children should always understand the bloodshed and all of the drudgeries it took to build a safe and thriving community. Finally, it conducts pride in who they are. This point may sound like I am repeating the second paragraph, but it discusses much more important and necessary values and points. If a student learns about how strong his or her country was and is, they will be proud of how much their homeland and race have accomplished and how their achievements are known worldwide. To recapitulate, I opine that learning about the past is a more necessary subject than science and technology. Although science and technology teach very important values about the world, history can change a child’s behaviour and their perspective about the homeland they live in or the land where they are from.