Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

In the present world, it has become really convenient to get anything at our doorsteps. With the ubiquitous malls and a number of mobile application, the young folks, these days spend a lot of their time in buying things for themselves. I completely believe that they should be engaged into activities that could benefit them as they are wasting their precious time. The youngsters get fascinated with the advertisements and marketing strategies and spend more time than usual into looking for products they don't even need. They end up purchasing those unnecessary items. As a result, they lose their valuable hours and money and definitely should be made aware how detrimental this can be. Firstly, they can consider interesting activities such as dance, art and crafts or music. They can devote time into hobbies that can prove advantegeous to them in future. Moreover, they can also consider focusing on their mental and physical fitness with intersting forms, for instance, sports like football or tennis, yoga or zumba. Another point to consider is that the online shopping applications are available to them at all times as everyone has access to mobile phones these days. They should understand how harmful clinging on to mobile phones can be. In other words, they should learn how vital it is to understand the value of utilizing time and should refrain from over-spending. They should realize that at their age, they should be taking up interests that would lead to their improvement. In conclusion, young boys and girls should realize that they are at the most crucial phase of their lives and should opt for hobbies that should prove helpful to them and give a sense of achievement.