Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group, while others believe that it is better to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is much discussed and debated whether students should study alone or study in groups. There are some advantages regarding studying independently; however, it is clear to me that group work would lead to better productivity On the one hand, self- study may be advantageous in certain circumstances. In group study, it goes without saying that small talks may frequently happen ranging from dissent to unrelated or trivial topics, thus leading to a waste of time. In contrast, not only does self-studying save time, it also gives them the freedom to study at their own pace. One does not need to either increase their speed, which may result in the vagueness of some points, or decrease it to wait for others. On the other hand, it seems to me that studying in a group has the edge over studying alone. First of all, studying together does one’s improvement good. Everyone may make mistakes or misunderstand some points occasionally. Without a group to catch mistakes and help to clarify one’s misinterpretation, it is likely that pupils may not fully understand the material, no matter how hard they have worked. Moreover, studyingstudy in a group would be more beneficial when it comes to dealing with challenging tasks. Basically, everyone has their strengths and weaknesses, then each members may help their co-members to have a better understanding on specific areas. Also, teaching back knowledge which one has acquired is a good opportunity to gain long-term memory on the matter. In conclusion, while studying individually has some beneficial effects on oneself, I believe group study can bring us more effective consequences