Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number,...) for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

During these time where the whole world is suffered bacause of the deseases. Almost everything have to be held online. Making alot of people putting their own personal info on the internet for convenient uses. But little did they know they are ease prey to cyber-criminals in other words hackers. In my opinion, there are some grave danger but there are also some benefits when putting your info online. It is no doubt that everything nowaday can be done online. From shopping to working to even studying. Having your personal info online can do you even more than that. For instance, you can order every things you need with just a few clicks, you can use many services available online only. Furthermore, there are many privileges that you can obtain like online-banking in which you do not need to go to a bank to use it services. Granted that it may have many benefit for user, it also contain may danger to those that are careless. Cyber-criminals otherwise called hacker can break into your online account to steal your personal info for their own use. They can take all your money from your bank account which then use that money to buy illegal product under your name. They can use that info to commit more crimes which then leads to you being the suspect. Or they could use your info to steal other info. There are many things an online theif can do with your personal informantion making it extremly dangerous to put your important information that you dont want anyone to know online. To conclude this, while it is relatively easy and convenient to browse the internet when you placed your personal information there but it also contain many dangers that could even harm you if you are not careful enough when going online. Therefore in my point of view, you should only put your info online when you know what you are doing and you have done enough research to know that it is safe to do so.