Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the most significant issues that many people of today’s society are very concerned about is education. Some people believe that schools in all levels spend too much time on teaching facts rather than teaching practical skills. Although I agree with this view, I think that this fact has changed positively in recent years. My point of view is that all students should be studied facts and practiced equally in order to could apply in reality when they graduated. To put it another way, students have not enough time to practice. This leads to students maybe get confused when they have to do it in real life. In fact, most levels of education such as elementary school, high school consume a lot of time for theory and probably not enough time for practice. For instance, pupils are taught full time for a variety of subjects, such as maths, literature, history, geography in primary level so there is too less time left for practical skills like how to apply maths in reality. Nevertheless, there are better improvements in higher levels, such as college or university. Students are appropriately divided into their timetables between theory and practice. In the past, students used to do internship in their final year, but recently they have gone to the field from the first year to the last year on a regular basis. To conclude, it is irrefutable that there is not equal between learning facts and learning practical skills in almost all levels of education. However, it seems to be changing better in higher levels and we can hope that the education industry will gradually improve this situation in all levels.