The production of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases has a heating effect on the atmosphere and results in global warming. Why is global warming considered one of the most severe issues nowadays? How can this problem be solved.

In the last decade, there is a controversial argument over whether global warming that is caused by different factors like harmful gasses. In this essay,I am going to examine this question that why increasing the temperature of our planet is important and then I will give some solutions to tackle this problem. Physically, by increasing temperature, we can see all the glaciers which are located at the north and south of the Earth will be melted. Therefore, the level of the water of oceans is going to raise. On the other hand, all the animals and creatures which are living in these areas are going to extinct, so we will lose the endemics of that habitat. Moreover, with rising the temperature, in other parts of the planet that we already have a little rain and humidity, deserts will be improved and expanded, so the amount of dearth and famine is going to increase too. These days scientists try hard to find the solutions and a few months ago all the countries and their governments hold a huge conference in one of the European countries to solve this issue. They agreed to cooperate with each other and also decrease the amount of fossil energies that they are using for their industries. They also decided to invest their money in energies that are suitable for our environment, such as solar panels, wind turbines, and tidal energies. In conclusion, it is proved that carbon footprint can motivate the circumstances of global warming,so,in my opinion, this problem is not only on the shoulder of governments,but also it is the citizens responsibility. for example, they could use public transportation instead of using their personal cars or they should use unleaded petrol to decrease pollution.And in the end by developing technology they can buy electric cars which have no air pollution.