Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both there views and give your opinion.

It is thought by some people that sharing personal details related to an employee can be useful, while others believe that it can bring only destruction to their work life. In this essay I will examine this question from both points and explain why I believe that providing personal information can be beneficial. There are people who support the idea not to hide personal data from work environment and I agree with them. The main reason for an employer to make the correct assessment is the possibility to understand the personal life of a worker. As a result, it can help to correctly outline appropriate duties carried out by this person. Moreover, being as an open-minded person is vital to avoid a feeling of isolation in a new collective. For example, all colleagues interact better with a person who share with them facts linked to families and friends. On the other hand, others believe that personal information must be hidden and protected. There is a widespread approach to separate work and personal life because it is better to avoid considering colleagues as the best friends. A second point is that this is the best way to prevent gossips. The numerous of social research point that the most prevalent place to spread out rumors is a workplace. In conclusion, I believe that both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I fell that sharing information related to families and interests can play a key role in order to avoid isolation in a collective and increase chances to be promoted.