Shortage of the houses has become a severe problem in the cities and only the government can solve this problem To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

In recent years, accommodation in the cities has not been enough that has turned into a big problem and some people argue that ministry should tackle this. I partially agree with this idea that not only authorities but also individuals can contribute to preventing the shortage of buildings. There are various measures that authorities could take to keep the lack of accommodation occurring. Firstly, they should invest the fund to build new sky-high apartments that can supply several families with places to live. Secondly, building dormitories for students who are now residing in most flats of the cities can be a solution as well. Apart from the governments, individuals who are looking for houses should come up with the solutions. First of all, those who come from countries to study or work must return to their own places as soon as their missions finish. As a result, the majority of building blocks can be empty for those who are in need. Also, people who have two or more houses in cities ought to give one or some of them as rent. In conclusion, although the responsibility of providing crowd with residences are on governments' shoulders, community themselves must think about it as well