Many fanufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a significant number of people got health illnesses in case of large sugar consumption. Most manufacturers use it in all kinds of products, like foodstuff and drinks. I agree that carbohydrates should be costly. This is because of the high level of health problems. Less consumption of saccharose will fight obesity and support a healthier lifestyle. Firstly, the most affordable meal contains a giant amount of sugar, even where not needed. Companies add sweets to escalate a taste and make us buy more because carbohydrate is addictive. This is one of the reasons, why many Americans have problems with diabetes. Upon increasing sugar prices, manufacturing will contain less sweet substances, otherwise, there is a risk become bankrupt. carbohydrate production is not aiming to destroy an economy but cares about human's life. At this moment, food and drink production have to change their policy. Secondly, expensive sweet products will be less attractive for those, who are trying to keep a diet. For example, healthy products cost more than junk snacks and drinks. Except for purchasing and controlling their own regime, many families buy affordable stuff instead. As a result, it turns out into a challenge to reduce the level of fat. Unfortunately, sweets are mostly not expensive. Moreover, they are having instant attractive discounts. Finally, scientists call sugar "White death", and people should be concerned about obesity. The higher cost would help society to lose weight. If carbohydrate manufacturers raise costs, other factories may use less fructose. Therefore the population will have a better lifestyle, without sicknesses.