It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. Do You agree or disagree with it?

It has been argued that towns and cities should have enough area for parks and squares so that local people can utilize it. I certainly agree with the idea of having squares and parks in towns and cities. Firstly, having squares and parks around the towns and cities plays a key role for the community. Parks provide enough space for people to perform physical exercises which help them to stay fit. For example, district parks in Delhi have different swings for the different age groups which help people to perform physical activities without getting injured. Also, people visit parks to get their mind fresh from the office work. This allows them to breathe in the fresh air and get some positive energy from the fresh environment. Secondly, having squares and parks in cities help to keep the surrounding temperature low. Plants and trees help to maintain the level of temperature in the neighborhood as recently, we have started experiencing heat waves and rise in temperature due to global warming. Furthermore, plants and trees in the park maintain the level of oxygen in the atmosphere by consuming carbon dioxide which emits from different sources. To sum up, towns and cities should have space for large parks and squares as it brings many advantages. I totally agree with this view.