Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree? You should write at least 254 words.

Some communities think that children can have a negative impact while watching the popular personalities on news channels. In my opinion, I completely agree with this viewpoint because a child's ming is young and fresh which can be moulded in any way. First of all, children are known to be fast learners and imitators. This means that these young minds copy their favourite celebritries without knowning if it is right or wrong. To give an example, the actors sometimes speak ill and fowl languages on media channels; thus, children grasp this language and start communicating with others in slang which is a sign of bad behaviour. In short, one must make sure to avoid showing children such content on televisions. Second of all, the mindset of a child is very fresh and they tend to become influenced by their surroundings. When they see the luxuries of these personalities they expect the same life from their parents. For example, middle class people try to manage their budgets but sometimes their children demand unnecessary items such as branded shoes or expensive accessories that their favourite actor possess and their parents can barely afford such things. Finally, children do not learn how to face difficulties in life as the channels show the bright side of popular life. For instance, a young actor committed suicide because he faced nepotism in fashion industry and by watching this, a child can take drastic measures if he or she is unable to pass their examination as they fear disappointing their parents. Therefore, this can effect a child negatively as they should also be thought that it is ok to fail in life sometimes. To conclude, showcasing the posh lifestyle of popular life can manipulate children's perception towards life. Hence, media can effect children negatively by telecasting the celebrity life.