The problem of litter on the streets of many towns and cities is getting worse. Why are we seeing more litter on our streets, and what can be done about it?

It is true that increasing amounts of litter can be seen in public places. There are several reasons why this is a problem and it can be dealt with through some effective ways. On the one hand, the litter issue has gotten worse in recent years,notably in modern cities. The main reason is the mass amount of product packaging such as products has updated frequently and overpackaging. Another reason is the lack of garbage bins in public, thus, people are willing to litter wherever they want. For example, if there is not a bin in sight, people may feel inconvenient to hold the litter in hand so they will just throw it away. The last reason is there are more and more careless people that don’t care about their environment. On the other hand, I believe education is the main solution to this problem. We can lift the awareness of caring about the earth in schools, such campaigns for children can be improved in the future. When they grow up, they will be the main proportion of the society, thus, the educated kids may lead the nation with a better future. Lastly, the collectively work made by them may build a better place for next generations so that the litter problem around the world may decrease. In conclusion, the litter problem is a long-term social issue. I believe there are some really effective solutions that the government can put more effort into it.