Scientific researches should be the responsibility of governments rather than commercial organizations. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is widely believed that scientific researches should not be the responsibility of governments besides government, commercial organization have to take amenableness. I hold the view that private company are more beneficial in this sector as compared to state. I am disagree with this statement and now in this essay I will discuss that, how private organization is good for the scientific exploration. Firstly, nobody would dispute the fact that, owner of the company Tesla Mr. Elon musk announced the electric vehicle which becomes very legendary among all the country's citizens, because this was an incredible launch which shows a different view regarding fuel consumption to all the other automobile companies. And this can be lead to a new achievement towards fire wood used in asunder countries. Secondly, research suggests that the first company which arranges a tour out of the planet earth is named as Space-X, and this company is also a private organization. An individual who never thought that he/she can travel in space, but this company makes it possible by space exploration. A human who travelled all over the world now he/ she can travel in space easily by just spending money. To conclude, there are many government oraganization as well who researches and creates benchmark continously. But, commercial ones are having great outputs in this area. As I discussed that a new automobile fuel was discovered by tesla, and travelling become possible because of space-x company, and there are many other examples as well. So, state has to be promote mercantile organizations for the rapid growth in this field.