Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

We live in a modern era. In this century we have availability of modern technologies. Which makes our life simple. Information technology not only makes our life easy but also contributes to our home leisure and work activities. There are many advantages and drawbacks of Information Technologies.In my point of,view usefulness outweigh the disadvantages. To embark with, information technology makes our life easy and enjoyable. It is an important creation of modern science,now people are dependent on it very strongly. In addition, it saves our time,at present People can get anything online, which is another blessing for us. People can read newspapers on their phones. Moreover, they can do shopping by using their phone. Furthermore, information technology helps us to communicate with our near and dear ones quickly,through Facebook,Messenger,WhatsApp and so on. It does not matter our close ones live near to our home or they live abroad. For example,my father lives in Canada,but I do not feel like that,he is far away from me,as I can contact him anytime I want via social media or phone calls. However, people also can do their office work from home or a foreign country. Over and above,nowadays people can spend their free time by watching movies and reading books online and it also helps us to get a high-quality education. On the other hand,though, information technology is useful for us,but it makes our life robotic. Now people become very lazy, they do not want to do any work of their home and they always busy with their gadgets. It is also seen that people do not visit their relative's houses,it makes their relationship worse and they become very unsocial. If they spend a lot of time,with information Technologies then, it will make them sick, mentally and physically. For instance, today I read an article that,a child who always spend time by playing a mobile game and it affects his eyes,now he has to wear glasses with high power. When people spend excessive time with modern technology, they will forget about their leisure activities,which they accounted to like,gardening, drawing,cooking and Sone. Last but not the least, people now feel lazy about their work they prefer to sit at home and do their work,it makes them unfriendly. In conclusion, I can say that every coin has two sides,like information technology. It has many advantages rather than disadvantages. Thus,I think the advantages outweigh the drawbacks.