Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

These days, branding plays a vital role for both manufacturers and the general public as it creates awareness of a new product in the market. It is believed that many people got fascinated by the promotional activities, consequently they end up buying the same which is not necessary. However, advertisement inform folks about the latest product which proves to be beneficial for people. First and foremost,because of advertising, people come to know about the additional features of the existing product which are actually required by many. To instance, when automobile industry launched compressed natural gas variant in different cars, it was promoted through advertisements and proved to be helpful for the society as it controlled pollution caused by petroleum cars. Secondly, pollution rate is rising at a very fast pace due to which air quality is getting worst leading to the high demand of air purifiers. Some companies has taken initiatives to lauch such kind of product which will reach to people only through media and helped many people to save their lives. To conclude, Pros and cons lies with everything. Therefore, we need to put emphasis on the positive side which states the awareness of the product is necessary and only possible with such type of methods only and reach the large number of buyers in single go.