Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting. Write an essay expressing your point of view. Give reasons for your answers and provide relevant example and experience you might have.

Certain audiences think that a mother has a greater role in an infant's growth than a father. Although, some individuals believe that both parents have an equal ability at parenting. However, in my point of view, mothers have a special connection with the kid and can take care of a child better than men. In this essay, I will support my point of view with appropriate reasons followed by relevant examples. Firstly, moms have a good understanding of the kid. This is because, mother already knows the baby before it comes into the world, during the pregnancy period of nine months. Due to this, a toddler creates an emotional attachment,especially to his mom. For example, my aunt's baby is six months old and she can understand him through his cry, whether he is hungry, sleepy or thirsty. I think a father will never be able to grasp this kind of communication. Secondly, women have to feed the toddler for around a year, which leads to the overall development of offspring. Moreover, mothers talk with the baby during their first few years of life. For instance, most infants first word is 'maa' or 'mom' which represents more affection towards his/her mother. It doesn't matter how much time the dad will spend, a mom will always have a greater influence on an infant's growth. To conclude, although people argue that wife and husband both have the same parenting skills, as per the reasons stated above, I have a belief, that fathers will never be able to connect to a child as women. While a father teaches them how to survive in the world, mothers are the ones who have a greater role in raising a child.