In the past lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

In past few decades education was delivered in rudimentary ways in form of face to face sessions. However in recent times, advancement in technology totally modify it's ways and it becomes infamous among learners. While, this approach offers a few benefits, there are also some drawbacks which are worth discussing. On the one hand, there are two main pros. Probably, the most prominent one it is more accessible and convenient mode of attaining information and knowledge. Sometimes, conditions are not favourable for attending live classes. For instance, in corona pandemic, when everything was shut down, students were able to acquire knowledge through various globalized platforms such as zoom calls, video calls at no additional cost. In addition, it aid in developing better understanding among school goers with involvement of various audio and visual aids and assist in retaining data for longer period of time. Consequently, paves the way to outstanding academic performance. On the other hand, various drawbacks may be noted. In the first place, kids often get distracted while using advanced technology during classes. Thus, they could not able to devote full attention to their studies. Distractions that are particularly common among youngsters are online games, social media platforms. So, quality of education detrorites. Furthermore, it is quite an expensive approach as it requires updated equipments for example a smart phone, good internet connection and every kid is not fortunate to afford all facilities so this way of studying differentiate between effluent and underprivileged childrens. In conclusion, like every garden has weeds, this phenomenon also has it pros and cons. It is beneficial in multifarious ways like accessible at everywhere and convenient but drawbacks likes expensive in cost and less quality of studies could not be ignored.