It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience

Marriage is a key social construct that has always been encouraged universally so that an individual can have a well-balanced life. Although, there are some debates as to when the right age is. An average adult completes their education and is usually in the early to mid stage in their career by the age of 30 years. As they venture out to compete in the professional world, they might move from their hometown. As humans, we always crave human connections, and the best way to ensure prolonged support and encouragement is through marriage. Another reason for society encouraging marriage before 30 years of age is primarily due to start of decline in health and hormone levels at this age, which in turn affects the chance of conception. Furthermore, the health of an offspring are determined by the conception age of the parents. Hence, as a society, there is a significant interest to ensure that the future generations are healthy. On the other hand, some people might argue that there are some concerns that have to be taken into account before considering marriage at 30. For instance, the early-mid career professionals might underestimate the costs of raising a child, and the children as a result would end up with fewer opportunities than their parents. In my opinion, marriage is a key society norm that should be encouraged but the age should be the individual choice based on financial and health status.