Countries should restrict foreign companies from opening offices and factories in order to protect local businesses. Do you agree or disagree?

Indubitably, the economy of each nation depends on the successful business of their native people. However, to prevent the local business of the citizens the countries should refrain from the multinational companies setting their business. I will completely agree with this notion and elucidate it in subsequent paragraphs for adequate reasons. To commence with, due to westernisation all young ones are allured by western culture and they prefer to purchase multinational brands such as ZARA, LEVIS, GUCCI, and so on instead of their traditional attires and in this way the traditional legacy is persisting in the nation. Moreover, the export of these brands costs more which alleviate the cost of the material which subsequently affects the pockets of the middle-class man. Hence, the set up of foreign companies not only affects the business of the people but the consumers also get everything at a high cost. Furthermore, irrefutably, these companies are helpful in exchanging the culture which is need of the hour. On the other side, these are boons for those individuals who put great endeavours to start their business but are not able to fulfil their dreams because these companies spend more money on commercials for selling their products which is impossible for a normal waged person. Hence, without any reputation, their local business shuts down before its opening. To recapitulate, the progress of the nation depends on the economy of their inherent people. Hence, higher authorities should take their best steps to protect the businesses of their people instead of getting permission from foreign organisations to set their businesses.