Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Online orders have become quite popular these days. There is no age limit, people of all ages got used to it. The main reason for this to become popular is advertising. Some people argue that advertisements are quite heplful to learn about new things and be updated where as others argue that the advertisements are manipulative, they make people purchase unnecessary things. Personally, I agree with the first point and I support it by elaborating in the next paragraphs. Recently, my neighbour got hospitalized due to severe nerve pain. Doctor suggested her to not involve in any house hold work and to take complete bed rest. She is allowed only to do some simple exercises. As there is no one else in the family to care of house hold work, she is very much worried. I have suggested her the dish washer and automatic vaccum cleaner available online. These stuff made her job easy and I was able to suggest her only due to the advertisements channel that I follow. Moreover, I have recommended her the personal maid who comes and takes care of complete work at home. Even this I have learned from an advertisement. There are many things available in the market in our budget that fulfills our needs without any human interference which saves lot of time. Adverstiments are not particualr to any field, so it helps out everyone with different needs. Many of us wouldn't have known about mobiles, washing manchines, tvs, online food deliveries and many other uncountable things which we use in our daily life to ease our work without advertisements. So, I conclude by saying that advertisements have become eye-openers for many members many time. It gives us knowledge on new inventions. Even though man invents new things, it would become useless if it is not known to people. The only best way to let know people about new inventions and help understand the use of it is " advertisements ". It is always in our hands to either use the information or ignore. Therefore listen carefully and choose wisely!!