Some people think charity organizations should help people in great need, wherever they live. However, others think that they should concentrate on helping people in their own countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The act of philanthropy is a great way to help people in need, be it done locally or at a greater range of distance. With indefinite problems everywhere, we can perform charity in many places. In this essay, I will tell my take on both these views. Helping communities outside of your own is definitely notable. Providing help during a disaster when a town is wrecked, for example, is beneficial in resources. You can provide things that are currently unavailable to use, or even things that the place does not have in the first place. However, if you fail to recognize matters close to you and do not provide help for your own people, it can be a bit of a backlash for you. Even if you are praised by many, you will also receive complaints. Meanwhile, assisting with problems in your own motherland, do not need a big charity organization for it to be done. It being exist locally means everyone can give a helping hand. The government would also have organized aids to be done at the place in question. A few countries would even find it disrespectful to the nation for a non-governmental organization to excel more than the governmental ones. Providing too much help is unnecessary. To conclude, the act of endowment being done locally or internationally should not be a matter. The point of it, is assisting others during their time of need. We should always help people everywhere we can, no matter how close or how far it is.