Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In the digital,arena we are constantly surrounded by advertisements and advert has always been a controversial topic that has valid points on both sides. In the upcoming,paragraph I will be explaining the positive and negative consequences of commercials. There are plenty of signs of product promotions. Firstly, the organisations always perform research and bring innovative items to market to heighten the lifestyle of the populace. Furthermore, these innovations help individuals with their strangled schedules. For example, Alexa is a virtual assistant device of amazon that facilitates the folks by performing basic tasks such as controlling lights of the room and Air conditioner,live streaming of the music and sports score. Secondly, promotions prevent individuals from being aware of fake products that are sold in the market or online to tarnish the brand reputation. However, as every coin has two sides, this phenomenon is not without drawbacks. Nowadays excessive marketing makes youngsters extravagant. For example, most teenagers like to keep themselves up-to-date about the new products launched by Apple. As a result, whenever companies release new i-phones in the market youngsters rush to the market to purchase new ones even if they are having a previous model of i-phone this practice has become a headache for families because to meet their children's expectations they have to spread their legs beyond the coverlets. To conclude, in spite of the enormous importance of promotion, there are many demerits that can not be overlooked. In my perspective, higher authorities should govern and grasp the nettle on excessive marketing strategy.