Some people like to try new new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

Technology has been advancing really fast and offering countless opportunities to discover new things, such as travel to different countries and taste exotic foods. Although some still prefer to only stay in their comfort zones and not risk much, in my opinion, the world is huge and there are many benefits in having new experiences. This essay discusses these two perspectives. Diverse and contrasting ideas, foods, clothes and languages may be scary, especially for the elderly. Many above 60 years old lived their whole lives in the same country, or even city, and they are used to having a comfortable and good routine. For example, some already know the location of all stores in their town and where to buy good quality ingredients or ready meals. To go to a different region, where you do not know anyone or anything or do not speak the language may be challenging if you do not have a full domain of internet resources. On the other hand, the younger generation is more adventurous and tend to know more about other cultures, especially due to the internet, series and movies. Besides travelling is much more available right now, as public transportation works better and there are many options of payment. For instance, people can easily and quickly go to different continents and understand more about languages, history and culture, by tasting their dishes, visiting attractions and talking to natives. Thus becoming more emphatic, learning to respect and appreciate diversity and discover new ideas and passions. In conclusion, it is understandable that the elderly sometimes do not want to risk exchanging the delicious and known things they already have, for something uncentain. However, from my perspective knowing different places and foods may bring more understanding about each community. Also, it opens your mind to different perspectives and experiences, in which you may discover things you love.