In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the present world, businesses are trying hard to attract more customers and spread their markets by promoting products as fresh-making and new using different methods, including television, radio, newspapers, and social media. Even though promoting products as new can bring to the businesses many advantages, it can also offer some negative effects to the commerce. From my point of view, I believe that persuading customers by claiming that the products are newly made can somehow become a negative development. There are numerous reasons why fields nowadays is persuading customers by saying that their products are new, but only three will be outlined in this paragraph. Firstly, promoting a product as newly made will surely make it sound attractive and catchy to the customers. Therefore, the second reason, when a product sounds interesting enough that it catches the market’ eyes it is easier for the businesses to convince their target to purchase. Lastly, the more purchasers the businesses have, the more they will earn more profit. While promoting may give employment such positive effects, there are also various drawbacks that can be noted. Of course, these days, companies are controlling the abundance of advertisements that not all are approved by the governments. It means that some broadcast that appeared on television or radio that has the product presented as fresh and new might be falsely advertised. People might believe the claims made up by those commercials and decide to purchase. As a result, the customer got low-quality goods. In addition, not all products promoted as new are appropriate for youth, so parents must keep in touch with their children. In conclusion, businesses are using a variety of methods in order to spread their markets as large as possible, which will somehow give them more profit in return. By promoting products as new can give both positive and negative effects. Businesses can be benefited from this while there are negative drawbacks to the market like a false endorsement and low-quality goods.