Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

The world is currently reliant on oil, coal, and natural gas for the majority of energy requirements but there will be a time when these are completely over. This essay will discuss the ways of saving these sources and also other alters available for this situation. The majority of non-renewable sources is used in the transportation industry and a considerable amount of fuel consumption for this can be reduced with smart ways of thinking. Most people use personal vehicles to travel short distances in urban traffic congestions even though the same particular journey would be able completed on foot or by bicycles within a lesser duration. Therefore, if individuals can think in a sustainable way then there could be a drastic amount of pressure that can be released on fossil fuels due to travelling and with this,scenario unwanted traffic in cities would disappear. Moreover, most of the energy production and electricity has been encountered for the lighting which is essential. However, the demand for energy for lighting has increased due to poor natural lighting arrangements of buildings. Most of the buildings can be rearranged economically in a sustainable manner to provide natural lighting inside buildings, then the reduction in artificial lighting demand. For instance, with these,approaches Netherland has been able to lower energy consumption effectively. Meanwhile reducing traditional energy supplies the world needs to focus more on renewable power sources. At the present, most of the regions are moving towards the wind as a supply for power generation which should be praised. Most of the countries are able to find proper places to place their wind generators with proper land researches. Furthermore, solar power can be considered as one of the best supplies which would never be never ended mostly for countries around the equator. These countries would be able to use almost all of the available building roofs as an investment. Excess energy could be a bonus for some countries together with a possible foreign currency income to national economies. To conclude, the reservations of earth's fossil fuels are depleting dramatically due to over-usage to produce energy and these would not last forever. New technologies and strategies need to be developed with sustainable concepts along with renewing supply sources such as sun, wind and some new innovations like biomass. meantime, the reduction of consumption with some smart ways of thinking would delay depletion.