Because many children are not able to learn foreign languages, schools should not force them to learn foreign languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Forcing children to study second language in schools is a hot potato in entire school period. For my personal view, it would be a sensitive problem in terms of emotion, education and achievment. Critics argue that the majority of children can easily feel picky about swotting up on the second language because it is quite hard to study. It is proved to be case by the research that children who were forced to do something they didn't want have taken enormous stress, even remaining as a trauma. Moreover, some students who don’t have a knack for language abilities have difficulties in spending time for second language. Of course, they are incapable to achieve useful language skills and just frustrated with the limit. The end result is that students waste time and may feel discouraged and lack self-esteem in an important period of self-establishment. However, children are better than adults in fresh language acquisition. Research has shown that language learning is most effective until the teenager period, particularly in pronunciation which is critical in learning language. Plus, it’s the era of globalization and being skilled in second language is beneficial in many cases. Regardless of what field someone work in, enabling to use various languages would be great to him if he considers world market. For these reasons, it is hard to deny that children have many advantages if they make effort into additional languages. In conclusion, despite the low rates of success in many cases, the impact of attempting to learn a language is itself tremendously beneficial. It is ideal if the school provides a familiar environment for foreign languages that the students don’t feel repulsed.