Some parents believe that children in their leisure should be involved in educational activities. While others believe it adds to much pressure on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern society, educational activities are one of the most important subjects for the youths. While some parents believe that children in their leisure should be involved in these activities, others think that it adds too much pressure on the young. It is clear that they need to have entertainment while they are attending school, thus, schools should have basic educational exercises in order to let them have relaxing moments with their classmates. The first aspect to point out is that recreational exercises are important aspects of building healthy relationships. For instance, if there were only academic classes at school, students would be overwhelmed or would be stressed by their studies. If they were stressed, it would affect their relationship with their classmates. Institutions have the responsibility of teaching students how to interact with others as well. Therefore, as far as I am concerned, institutions should have basic educational curriculums. However, it is often said that the number of educational curriculums should be increased due to the stern competition in modern society. For example, some need to study more than others in order to enrol at higher level universities. In this case, students might need to take an extra academic course. Additionally, this career would help them to have ideal goals in the future, which some might believe is more important rather than having high valued relationships. Another important issue is that recreation is beneficial for the youths to refresh their minds. For example, if they studied all day without having breaks and spending time with their loved ones, it would affect their efficiency in terms of studying. It is a fact that when individuals are tired, their brains cannot function well. Therefore, it would have a negative impact on their progress if they do not have recreation. To conclude, schools should have basic educational activities in order to let them have a relaxing time with their classmates. If there are enough opportunities for students to relax, it would be beneficial for their relationships and their study.