These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Thanks to globalization, international transportation is possible either for studying or working. The movement of the human workforce and students internationally is common especially from developing countries to developed countries due to more growth opportunities and higher quality of life. However, there is an argument whether it is beneficial or some drawbacks can be expected which will be discussed in the following essay. First of all, it is undeniable that migrating abroad brings several good impacts. For example, numbers of people from Thailand decide to relocate to well-recognized countries such as UK or US for a purpose of career seeking. Thus, it is found that immigrants make up almost 60% of overall workers which can be considered as a huge support to the limited nation's workforce such as nurses or doctors. Furthermore, it is believed to be beneficial as these employees are able to speak multiple languages as well as have high cultural sensitivity which has a great impact on companies,especially in the business aspect. On the other hand, many argue that staying outside the homeland brings several negative impacts such as isolation from families and peers, different cultures and etc. For illustration, when moving aboard, it is unlikely that families are able to follow. Therefore, relocation requires a huge adaptation which can be overwhelming many people with unfamiliar environments, food and cultures. In addition, the scope of practices for specific occupations in each nation is different especially in medical careers, likewise, additional practices and standardized competency tests are needed. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own advantages and disadvantages. Evidently, I support that the benefits of living and working in a foreign nation for significant periods outweigh the drawbacks. However, preparation is recommended both mentally and financially as it is believed to be quite challenging in the beginning.