Older generations often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thought and behaviour. Most people argue that it is not helpful for younger generations to prepare for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The definition of education and learning becomes controversial, many aspects were changed over time lead to changes in our ideas and thinking. Most of the elderly refused to replace their beliefs, others think we must alternate our ideas in some aspects so we don't lose our children. In this, essay we will discuss this and give my opinion about that. First of all, the traditional ideas were varied between people. Some thought becomes suitable to be applied in this era and it's important to keep used during our lives. The old generation prefers to keep these thoughts because they believe it is determined by their identity and characters. For example, our grandparents refused the idea that girls wear shirts or pants as Jeans. They belives these clothes are only for men and when they wear them they lose their femininity. This standard believes will be changed over the years because everything around us was changed. In the past, the women were worked at home and the popular clothes were dressed only. Nowadays, the job and variation in clothes have become enormous. Moreover, some thoughts were wrong and become forbidden to apply. For instance, in old, ages the women can't go outside for work or even register in any school for learning. During our life,span this image was deleted. Therefore, I strongly support the idea that our children were born to time different from our future. We must adjust and modify our behaviours to become suitable for the time we live in. On the other hand, others suggest that changing opinions eliminate our identity and we switch ourselves. In a particular, some families do not apply traditional dance or wedding habits at their parties, so, when we attend the party we think they are from other countries that differ from their nationality. In conclusion, some behaviours and thoughts must be changed and the present force us to modify them and we must become flexible in that. So that we can live in peace, but this revision must be clear and not force us to obliterate our identity and beliefs.