Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

At the present time, relationships between family members are not close enough compared to the past and many of them are habituated with this culture.In my opinion,some possible reasons behind that are living alone from the home due to work or education requirements and dependency on technology. Although there are some positive benefits,the disadvantages are more than the advantages. Staying apart from the family may affect the family relationship.There is no doubt that living separately can obtain some advantages like improving confidence level and personal management. However, many individuals who are living alone cannot find support easily in difficult times like serious injuries or unhealthy conditions. As a result, people might feel families relationship are not important for their lives and that can lead to a self-prioritized society. For example, a survey conducted by social science reveals that the divorce rate is higher among those couples who are living separately. Too much reliance on technology can also impact household lifestyles.Even though technology brings many benefits for our community like being easy to contact or learning new things, many individuals prefer to use social media platforms instead of spending time with parents or partners. Consequently, they are enjoying only their virtual world and could not accept and fit into their actual lives.At a certain time, they might get depressed and unhappy in their lives. For instance, suicide news is often seen due to the effect of this situation. To conclude, nowadays, warmth attachment between families are decreasing gradually and I mentioned two possible reasons to happen this situation. Although both reasons have some positive points, we could say the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.