2-More and more people are choosing to eat ready-made meals rather than freshly cooked food. Does this trend have more advantages than disadvantages?

Nowadays people have a lot of workload during the day which is why they do not have time to cook. As a result of this, ready-made meals are preferred by people day by day. This trend has advantages and disadvantages. As/since I am one of those who support healthy food, eating ready-made food has more disadvantages than advantages. First of all, eating ready-made meals has certain disadvantages. If people eat ready meals every day, they can damage their health. Since ready-made meals are often made in factories, we have no idea about the supplements in ready-made meals, and how they are made. Companies add some different chemicals/ supplements to make the food tastier therefore this food can contain unhealthy supplements which cause cancer or diseases. Another drawback is the weight problem. People who eat ready-made meals gain/put on weight day by day. For example, most of the people who live in the U.S have obesity which is mainly caused by convenient food. There are also some advantages of convenient food. Primarily, ready-made food doesn't take time for the busy people of modern life. They can eat fastly then they can turn back to their work. Another advantage is that when we are outside, we can reach this food easily. Also, although some of those foods contain really innocent supplements, we still have to know where they cook or how they cook this food. In conclusion, ready-made meals facilitate our life in some situations. And those are really delicious foods but those have a lot of negative effects on us. If we can't control how many times we eat it in our daily life, it can affect our health badly. Cooking for ourselves is safer than read-made meals. At least, we know the ingredients.