tourism is an ever growing industry What benefits do you think tourism bring to individuals and society

In these modern days, every of the business sectors has been growing over time, especially in tourism which tends to grow furthermore. I personally think that there are a lot of benefits that it could bring to individuals and society. This essay will elaborate on my point of view about the topic. Travelling has always been a very popular kind of leisure. And due to the globalization the world had become these days, people's horizons also had been widened at the same time. Therefore, they feel eager to explore the other place which is not where they live currently to gain more experience and for their own pleasure. As a result, there are the growing numbers of tourists as well as the tourism business around the globe recently. With the growth of the travel business, each country had been provided with the additions of infrastructures such as airports, pier, public transportation, and more public facilities for leisure and recreational purpose such as hotels and restaurants which attracted more tourists to come visiting. As aforementioned, not only had the travellers got hold of all those benefits but also the locals which could capitalize on these perks as well. As reflected in the records, the more incoming tourists, the more growth of local businesses. Moreover, each area that popularized from being the tourist attractions had also become more developed so the locals who live around the area could also get more comfortable with all the facilities. Finally, travelling enable people to exchange cultures and share experiences, either with their fellow travellers or with those locals at their destination. In conclusion, I think tourism could have a lot of benefits, not only for travellers but also for the local people.