Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? what could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

This is true that huge companies spend an enormous amount of money on marketing and people are pesuated to purchase their goods. This fact has various possible repercussions, however, there are a lot of measures can be taken to tackle this issue. Some of these problems and solutions will be addressed in this essay. Regarding to the most obvious consequents of this matter, undoubtedly, the marked budgets spent on the promotion of the populace by large firms plays a significant role in the diminishing power of tiny concerns for survival. In other words, local companies which have insufficient resources to provide effective promotions have to leave the market inevitably. Furthermore, as a result of small firms' bankruptcy, thousands of job opportunities disappear in local communities. For instance, in Iran, two thousands of small corporations have bankrupted in recent three years due to contemporary competitive situation and intense pressure of large concerns. On the other hand, there is a vast range of actions which can be taken to eradicate or alleviate this issue. Firstly, governments should financially support the regional trades in order to make their products more economical for people. this is a fact that the existance of local communities depend on regional trades, therefore, it is one of the governments' responsibilities to support these types of companies. Secondly, tiny corporations should emphasise marketing in cyberspace because it is far more economical and completely effordable for them. For example, in Italy, the rate of leaving the market by litte companies have been decreased dramatically in recent four years by taking advantage of these two approaches. In conclusion, it is obvious that spending a huge amount of money on the persuation of the public to buy big businesses' goods generates various problems, such as jobs and tiny concerns disappearing, whilst some contributing steps need to be taken to tackle these troubles for example governmental supports for small firms and putting emphasis on marketing in social medias.