Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of technology and information has transformed the way people live, communicate and work. This change is so huge that we can now work from home and going to the office is no more mandatory. However, many people argue if the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages. Personally, I believe this freedom has greater benefits and I'm going to mention them in this essay. To begin with, nowadays finding a job can be a real challenge, especially if you don' t have the needed experience. However, the ability to work from home gives a lot of companies the advantage to seek employees from all around the world. This, for example, gives students who just graduated the amazing opportunity to find a job without moving countries. All they need is a working computer and wi-fi. Another benefit is that you can work in a calm environment. Sometimes the workplace can be hectic and chaotic. This can be really stressful, especially for people who can' t work under pressure. Additionally, you can work at your own pace giving you the opportunity to perform better and complete your tasks right. What is more, you have more time to spend with your family. Commuting to work can take a lot of time, especially during rush hours. Additionally, saving some money from travelling to your office every day can be a really good thing. On top of that, with the current situation and the ongoing pandemic, working from home has become the prefered method. There are numerous platforms that can be used for meetings so you don' t have to physically see your teammates every day. This prevents the virus from spreading and protect you from getting sick. To conclude, we live in a modern world that has redefined the way we work and complete our tasks, thanks to the widespread use of information technology. It doesn' t only save us time but can also increase the overall performance of employees, help us spend more time with our family and protect us from spreading a serious disease.