Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? It is a positive or negative development?

Recently, many famous people are richer than politicians, the main reasons for these are the changes in advertisement and the government jobs seeing as community jobs. I consider a negative development as people prefers other kind of education and jobs. There are some reasons for this change, firstly with the attention given to the social network and their constant increase in numbers, advertisement rises inevitably in platforms like Instagram or Facebook, and therefore almost every company decides to pay to celebrities for those advertisements that previously were doing by tv channels or physical publicity. For example, is known that Kim Kardashian gets around six figures for sponsoring in some social network a new drink or pharmaceutical product. Moreover, in many countries the government jobs as seen as community jobs with great value to the society, yet the financial retribution is less than other careers. In other words, a certain number of public administrations considers the politicians are similar to firefighters, rescuers and even healthcare workers, and consequently their payment is lower than other professions. For illustrate this, in countries like Sweden or Finland, people who work in public departments earn lowest salaries compare to countries in the Americas. Considering the previous explanation, I strongly believe it is not fair to find this gap in salaries between politicians and famous people, since usually, the former plays a significant role in society as they decide about the future of each nation. Having a gigantic difference in salaries, could provoke in the following generations an increase in entertainment jobs leaving behind other important professions. For instance, nowadays the percentage of people that are choosing to apply to university or college is fewer than before, as they often wish to become celebrities on social networks instead of study SOMETHING FORMAL such as politics, engineering, law or medicine. In conclusion, people who work for the public area gain less than celebrities because of social change and therefore we are facing a negative transformation. I firmly believe that should be regulated by every country in order to have more balance in society.