Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art creations can definitely provide an individual a perception of beauty specially if it is always at their sight. This comes into thinking that it should be placed in a city to make it better for living. However, I disagree with this idea which I will explain in this essay. There are those who insist that the imposition of painting and artistic sculptures makes a city fascinating and inhabitable. This can be for the reason that art can be eye- cathcing can somehow provide a positive energy to those who appreciates it. However, the beauty of the city doe not completely rely on its superficial attractions and not many citizens find this art significant to their lives. Therefore, government allocation for this proposal may lead to waste of money, instead money should be reserved for the benefit of the society health and education sector are good examples. Another point to consider is that I believe that money should be spent on the sectors that will favour the society directly and not on the beautification of the city is because it is more essential to allocate on the education of the people such as upgrading the technological materials used for teaching, providing enough learning tools for the learners and enough funds for educational activities to aid both teachers and students instead of budgeting for the beautification of the city through artistic skills. As a result, individuals will grow into a more educated and knowledgeable person, this attributes of an individual may contribute to the well being of a person and consequently provide a harmonious community that makes a place fit to live in. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that instilling art can turn a city into a good living condition. Instead funds for the bettement of the society such as spending more on the education can make a better society as educated individuals make up an inhabitable environment.