Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, individuals like to have jobs that last for a couple of months in a year and spend the rest of the time doing other activities. In this situation, I agree that a certain group of people having temporary jobs is beneficial since they have enough money, for most people, full- time jobs is a better option. On the one hand, I do agree that people who choose to do a temporary job and use the other time to do what they want is beneficial. Firstly, they may need a higher awareness of time and money management. Secondly, the individuals would like to use less time to work so their income may not be quite as stable as full- time workers. In order to do whatever they want without a job, they may need better time and money management. Lastly, those who chose a short-period job may have more spare time to recover their body. However, there are several drawbacks to be considered. The main disadvantage is the job and income may be unstable for people to make the decision to work for a short period of time. Secondly, they may not be suitable for people who already have a family. In my opinion, the income for temporary jobs may not be enough to raise a family especially for those with kids. Finally, the tax income for a country like Taiwan may not be benefitted from the people who chose to have a temporary job since their yearly income may not reach the basic standard need to pay tax. In conclusion, I believe there are several pros for the people who make the choice to work a few months. At the same time, we can not ignore the drawbacks at the same time.