Some people soy thol industrial growth is necessory to solve poverty, but some other people orgue that industrial growth is causing environmental problems and it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed that the development of the industrial field can increase people’s income and put an end to poverty. On the contrary, others think that this can increase our environmental suffering. I stand with the latter. This essay shall shed light on both opinions, and elaborate more on mine. Nowadays, as productivity wheel is the main controller of the economy. In that respect, governments spare no effort to expand and improve their factories and companies to boost their economy. This financial gain can improve the socio-economical level of the public, meeting their essential needs of them. For instance, the industrial revolution that took place in the developed countries was able to change people’s life dramatically, increasing their income and improving their standard of living. Therefore, In contrast, some people argue that the tremendous productivity growth has been harming our nature massively. The increased number of engines and fossil-fueled machines are causing air pollution, as well as consuming the environmental resources. Furthermore, the chemicals and hazardous gases resulting from its usage resulted in global warming, threatening mankind’s existence. Hence, they call for protecting our planet by banning these industrial expansions. However, I think that the damage caused to the environment by different means of industrial tools should come to an end. serious steps needed to be taken to protect our nature. Not only humans, but also animals and plants have been suffering its negative effect for hundreds of years. For example, deforestation, resulting from the rising wood market, has destroyed the habitat of many animals, resulting in the extinction of hundreds of them. In conclusion, industrial development is considered by some as an essential method to provide financial stability for low income people, whereas others believe it has detrimental environmental effects such as pollution and global warming. I think its harmful effect extends to animals and plants as well.