International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern days, it is widely believed that foreign tourism has led to the deterioration of domestic citizens and environmental problems, yet the benefits of travelling are huge enough to surpass the impacts. In my opinion, I personally believe that although there are several backfires regarding the pollution and societies, overall the increase in revenue and occupation rate should also be considered and tried to limit the disadvantages. To begin with, the most considerable beneficial outcomes of international tourism are the earnings from visitors and the growth of employment figures in the country. This means that the overall Gross Domestic Production (GDP) per capita will be increased. For instance, since there has been the COVID-19 pandemic since 2019, some countries, which income are mostly dependent on tourism, have faced economic depression over others. And then, the job hiring rate has been dropped, especially in the hotel or travel agency businesses result in unemployment and social issues. It is obvious that the drawbacks of foreign tourists could impact the domestic citizen and the environment in various ways. And these problems are undeniable and should be resolved at a certain time. Firstly, pollution and waste disposal can cause medical issues to society and the destruction of the tourist attraction environment. For example, in Phuket, the province in the south of Thailand, since tourists were not able to visit during the COVID-19 situation, the coast and marine lives have been restored. This means that damages from travellers have been impacted dramatically. Therefore, the laws and enforcement should be strictly applied to tourists. And the government and traveller should be responsible for the negative impacts. In conclusion, international travelling results in generating revenue and jobs bank which will improve the economies of the nation and working opportunities of population. However, the consequences should not be ignored and collaboration of the authorities and individuals should be implemented to maintain the survival of societies.