In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Due to the population blast, big cities are converting into the concrete jungle and there is no space for building new houses, the only option left for the development of new abodes is in the villages or small towns. However, some individuals believed that the protection of the countryside is more important rather than building new houses over there. In my opinion, both views are equally important, in the forthcoming paragraph, I shall discuss both aspects. On the one hand, new homes are needed because people need a place to live in. Homes are essential for humans and for that construction of new buildings are required. It also helps in the conversion of villages into metropolises and it also creates lots of job opportunities in the area. For example, building construction requires lots of manpower, machinery in the area because of that job demands increase locally and individuals get benefited from them. Moreover, Infrastructure development also takes place which is quite useful for the ones who lived in the countryside. On the other hand, It has some drawbacks as well, because when communities convert these places into cities and start developing it becomes harmful for agricultural lands, the production capacity of agricultural lands decreases in these places which is not good for future aspects because most people depend on the countryside for their bread. Secondly, it creates a danger to animals as well because many studies show that 86% of animal lives outside of the municipality. To conclude, society have requirement of new buildings to live. However, destroying the surroundings is not an option. The government can do one thing to resolve this issue by fixing the maximum area of houses people can build or any individuals can not buy a second home.